Variety just posted their rundown of fall premiere dates. Of key interest to those of a genre-iffic inclination (based on an incredibly scientific elimination process called “do I watch it/does anyone I know watch it/have I heard of it/does it look remotely geeky and interesting”):

SEPTEMBER

Sunday, Sept. 6
Masterpiece: Arthur & George
(PBS), 8 p.m.
VARIETY REVIEW: While this fact-based look at an episode in the life of Sherlock Holmes creator Sir Arthur Conan Doyle appears designed to cash in on interest in all things related to the fictional sleuth, it’s a slim construct, with a mystery that’s as wispy and unsubstantial as fog drifting in over the moors.

Tuesday, Sept. 8

Late Show with Stephen Colbert (CBS), 11:35 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 11

Continuum (Syfy), 11 p.m. (Season 4)
Z Nation (Syfy), 10 p.m. (Season 2)

Tuesday, Sept. 15

The Bastard Executioner (FX), 10 p.m.
Best Time Ever with Neil Patrick Harris (NBC), 10 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 19

Doctor Who (BBC America), 9 p.m. (Season 9)

Monday, Sept. 21

Gotham (Fox), 8 p.m. (Season 2)
Minority Report (Fox), 9 p.m.
Scorpion (CBS), 9 p.m. (Season 2)
Castle (ABC), 10 p.m. (Season 8)
Blindspot (NBC), 10 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 22
The Muppets
(ABC), 8 p.m.
Limitless (CBS), 10 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 24

Heroes Reborn (NBC), 8 p.m.*

Saturday, Sept. 26

Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy (Disney XD), 9:30 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 27

Bob’s Burgers (Fox), 7:30 p.m. (Season 6)
Once Upon a Time (ABC), 8 p.m. (Season 5)
Family Guy (Fox), 9 p.m. (Season 14)
The Last Man on Earth (Fox), 9:30 p.m. (Season 2)

Monday, Sept. 28

The Daily Show with Trevor Noah (Comedy), 11 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 29
Marvel’s Agents of SHIELD (ABC), 9 p.m. (Season 3)

OCTOBER

Thursday, Oct. 1
Bones (Fox), 8 p.m. (Season 11)
The Blacklist (NBC), 9 p.m. (Season 3)
Sleepy Hollow (Fox), 9 p.m. (Season 3)

Sunday, Oct. 4

The Leftovers (HBO), 9 p.m. (Season 2)

Tuesday, Oct. 6

The Flash (CW), 8 p.m. (Season 2)
iZombie (CW), 9 p.m. (Season 2)

Wednesday, Oct. 7
Arrow (CW), 8 p.m. (Season 4)
Supernatural (CW), 9 p.m. (Season 11)
American Horror Story: Hotel (FX), 10 p.m.

Advertisement

Thursday, Oct. 8
The Vampire Diaries (CW), 8 p.m. (Season 7)
The Originals (CW), 9 p.m. (Season 3)
Haven (Syfy), 10 p.m. (Season 6)

Saturday, Oct. 10

The Last Kingdom (BBCA), 10 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 11
The Walking Dead (AMC), 9 p.m. (Season 6)*
Talking Dead (AMC), 10:30 p.m. (Season 5)

Wednesday, Oct. 14

Star Wars Rebels (Disney XD), 9:30 p.m. (Season 2)

Saturday, Oct. 24

Da Vinci’s Demons (Starz), 8 p.m. (Season 3)

Monday, Oct. 26
Supergirl
(CBS), 8:30 p.m.*

Friday, Oct. 30

Grimm (NBC), 9 p.m. (Season 5)

Saturday, Oct. 31
Ash vs. Evil Dead
(Starz), 9 p.m.

NOVEMBER

Sunday, Nov. 1
The Librarians (TNT), 8 p.m. (Season 2)*

Monday, Nov. 2
Legends (TNT), 10 p.m. (Season 2)

Thursday, Nov. 5
Elementary (CBS), 10 p.m. (Season 4)

Sunday, Nov. 8

Agent X (TNT), 9 p.m.*
Flesh and Bone (Starz), TBA

DECEMBER

Monday, Dec. 14
Childhood’s End
(Syfy), 8 p.m.
The Expanse (Syfy), 10 p.m.

The full article can be found here: