It is better that we get an error message when something fails to publish, but say I delete the animated GIF with Miss Piggy in it because deleting an animated GIF is usually what lets me publish successfully. How do I make the error message go away so I can also delete the Miss Piggy tag that's beneath it? I'd hate to be besieged by her fandom in the time it takes me to publish, edit, delete, and publish again (aka, please make updates "atomic" where poss, can we have a close/x button on the error message?).

I'm assuming that the error itself is a mystery for the ages and we should just delete inserted components until publication works.