Miscalibrated Internet Receptor Stalks
Miscalibrated Internet Receptor Stalks

This week the winner is FlowerGirlPhysicist.

This was an absolutely fantastic first week for the O-Deck Mixtape contest. Each of the submitted mixtapes (well, all but one) were excellent. Each playlist contained at least one new song to love and one song to maybe not so much. But that's part of what makes mixtapes fun. It's about the whole. Frankly, you're all winners. Unfortunately, because I don't want the responsibility of choosing each week's theme, I still have to choose one of you.


The winning mixtape:

  1. Sophie B. Hawkins - Right Beside You 4:47
  2. Eric Church - Springsteen 4:23
  3. Don Henley - Boys of Summer 4:52
  4. Alannah Myles -Black Velvet 4:47
  5. Vertical Horizon - Everything You Want 4:17
  6. Green Day/Oasis - Boulevard of Broken Songs 4:34 (This remix will break both songs for you, so beware)
  7. Deb Talan - Rocks and Water 3:43
  8. Anna Nalick - Citadel 2:47
  9. Five For Fighting - Easy Tonight 4:07
  10. The Moody Blues - I Know You're Out There Somewhere 6:37
  11. Billy Joel - This is the Time 5:01
  12. Deb Talan - Ashes on Your Eyes 4:22

And this means that the new theme will be FGP's choice, and she will also be picking the next winner. Since they never bothered to set the PM system back up FGP can either post the new theme in the comments here, and I'll make the new announcement post, or she can create the post herself. Excellent job everyone.

Share This Story

Get our newsletter