When Peter Quill made his Awesome Mix, he wasn't funnin' around with that title.

Of course Blue Swede's Hooked on a Feeling has top billing, but the full 12 songs are pretty awesome - there's the other trailer songs, Cherry Bomb and Spirit in the Sky, but there's a bit of Bowie in Moonage Daydream, The Jackson 5, and hell, Ain't No Mountain High Enough! Here's the full listing:

1. Blue Swede - Hooked on a Feeling
2. Raspberries - Go All the Way
3. Norman Greenbaum - Spirit in the Sky
4. David Bowie - Moonage Daydream
5. Elvin Bishop - Fooled Around and Fell in Love
6. 10Cc - I'm Not in Love
7. Jackson 5 - I Want You Back
8. Redbone - Come and Get Your Love
9. The Runaways - Cherry Bomb
10. Rupert Holmes - Escape (The Piña Colada Song)
11. The Five Stairsteps - O-O-H Child
12. Marvin Gaye/Tammi Terrell - Ain't No Mountain High Enough

I wonder if all of these will feature in the film at some point (if so, whaaaaaat), or if this soundtrack is more of a mood piece sort of thing in lieu of releasing Tyler Bates' score before the movie hits. Still, this is pretty rad.

Guardians of the Galaxy: Awesome Mix Vol. 1 will be out on July 29th for all your pre-movie grooving needs.


[Collector's Choice]