Philae, the small lander robot, has been launched from the Rosetta probe and will touch down on Comet 67P/Churyumov–Gerasimenko at about 16:00 Universal time (that's 16:00 GMT, 17:00 Central European Time, 11:00 in New York and 08:00 in Los Angeles).

ESA is providing a live stream of the operations - not much is happening right now but they keep updating us and interviewing staff.

Emily Lakdawalla of The Planetary Society blog is a good person to follow for the latest information - https://twitter.com/elakdawalla - as is the Philae Lander twitter account itself - https://twitter.com/Philae2014