Miscalibrated Internet Receptor Stalks
Miscalibrated Internet Receptor Stalks
This is a platform for User Generated Content. G/O Media assumes no liability for content posted by Kinja users to this platform.

Question: How Accurate Is The 5 stages Of Grief

This is something that has been annoying me for a while now. We've nearly all heard what the five stages of grief are supposedly form pop-culture are, denial, anger, bargaining, depression and acceptance. However, is this accurate or a myth people perpetuate like the tongue map and the 10% of our brain?

It just seems odd if it is true that you can define something so personal and different then grief given that people are so different. On the other hand, if it's false then isn't it something we should stop perpetuating given how hurtful it is to be told you're grieving.


Share This Story

Get our newsletter