Miscalibrated Internet Receptor Stalks

Soyuz undocks from ISS

Earlier today Expedition 38 on the International Space Station ended as Oleg Kotov, Sergey Ryazanskiy and Mike Hopkins departed in their Soyuz TMA-10M spacecraft. This left Mikhail Tyurint, Koichi Wakata and Rick Mastracchio aboard to be joined later by the rest of Expedition 39.


Wakata was named Expedition 39 Commander, making him the first Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency astronaut to command the station. I hope this means more space haiku.

The three new crew members of Expedition 39 are scheduled to launch later this month.

Both images from NASA

Share This Story

Get our newsletter