Miscalibrated Internet Receptor Stalks

Watch your favourite Doctors die again with the Regeneration DVD set

Well, that's an ominous looking cover.


This fancy new DVD set from the BBC gathers all 10 stories depicting The Doctor's regenerations, as well as a fancy Coffee table book - which houses the 6 DVDs of the set, too - featuring factoids about each Doctor and their regeneration for you to read whilst you console yourself as Patrick Troughton pulls his face a bit, or as Sylvester McCoy puts on a Blonde wig and pretends to be Colin Baker suffering from a mild case of buffeting (not all of The Doctor's deaths have been particularly heroic, to say the least). The stories included are:

  • The Tenth Planet (for the first time on DVD ahead of its 'proper' release later this year)
  • The War Games
  • Planet of the Spiders
  • Logopolis
  • The Caves of Androzani
  • Time and The Rani
  • Doctor Who (That's the TVM)
  • Bad Wolf/The Parting of the Ways
  • The End of Time Parts 1 & 2

It'll be out this June.

Share This Story